Advisory Committee on Rock Crushers and Quarries
(pursuant to Executive Order No. RP-22)

Committee Membership
Chair Senate Members: House Members:
  Public Members:
Commissioner James Oakley
John Weisman

John Lattimore
Schedule and Bills Referred to Committee Schedule and Minutes

Video/Audio Archives

Get RealPlayer
Player Download Site


Committee Description

The committee was formed pursuant to Executive Order No. RP-22, issued by Governor Rick Perry on May 27, 2003. The order directs the committee to study the authority of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality to consider all appropriate issues in permitting and regulating rock crushers, including rock crushers operating in association with quarries.

The committee comprises nine members; six members of the Texas Legislature, and three public members. All were appointed by the governor. The committee is required to submit a full report, including findings and recommendations, to the governor and members of the 79th Texas Legislature no later than December 31, 2004.


The following reports are available for download*:

* You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view the reports, click here to download a free copy.